Constructing Excellence South West Logo

CE West Midlands Shortlist

Find out more on how you can benefit from our membership

Join Now

Subscribe to our newsletter


We are delighted to announce the CE West Midlands Awards Shortlist 2024

CONGRATULATIONS to all of you that have made it this far.

GOOD LUCK at the Awards Dinner on 2nd May at Edgbaston Cricket Club

Don't forget to book your place!

Short List

Building Project of the Year

· Molecular Sciences Building – University of Birmingham – Morgan Sindall, Associated Architects, Ramboll, MGAC, CPW

· Hazel Bank – MAS Architecture, MAR Design, PRP, Shires Group

· Old Heaton House – Vantage & CO Group Ltd, Elevate Property Group, D5 Architects, Kensington Kitchen Design, Steve Allard & Sons Stonemasons, Arden gates, Frame Studio

· ZX Lidars – ONE Creative Environments Ltd, Interclass PLC, Rhomco, 3-FE, Salus

· Anna Seward Primary School – G F Tomlinson, The Arthur Terry Learning Partnership, Entrust, CWM Famework

· Alderbrook School & Sixth Form – G F Tomlinson, Solihull Metropolitan Borough Council

· Design and Fit of Arup’s Birmingham Office – Arup, Overbury, HOK Architects

Client of the Year Award

· Birmingham Airport (BAL) Next Generation Security (NGS)

· MEPC Ltd

Integration & Collaborative Working Award

· Lilleshall Performance Archery Centre – Speller Metcalfe, Abacus, GB Archery, Serco, PCS Consulting, Darnton B3 Architects

· Next Generation Security Project, Birmingham Airport – Vinci Construction, D5 Architects, Cundall, AtkinsRéalis

Infrastructure Project of the Year

· University Station Development – Mott MacDonald, Network Rail, The University of Birmingham, Volker Fitzpatrick, Associated Architects, West Midlands Trains

· Green Recovery Programme – Turner & Townsend, Severn Trent Water

Regeneration & Retrofit Award

· UCB – James Cond Building – CPW, Lucas Architects, Ramboll, Steane, GMI, MGAC

· Stafford Market Square – Xanthe Quayle Landscape Architects, Price & Myers, Huntley Cartwright, Jane Simpson Access, McPhillips Wellington

· STEAMhouse for Birmingham City University – AtkinsRéalis, Aukett Swanke, Bowmer + Kirkland

· The Halls, Wolverhampton – AtkinsRéalis Willmott Dixon Interiors, Space & Place

· St Leonards Primary School, Stafford – G F Tomlinson, Entrust, CWM Framework

· LAD3 – Acivico, Birmingham City Council, Retrofit Balsall Heath, Dodd Group, Acocks Greener, MECC Trust

· Worcestershire Royal Hospital Emergency Department – Speller Metcalfe, Stride Treglown, Couch Consultant Engineers, Couch Perry Wilkes, WT Partnership

· Shireland Biomedical UTC – Seddon Construction Ltd – Sandwell MBC, Glancy Nicholls Architects, Couch Perry Wilkes, JPR Group, Davroy Contracts

G4C Future Leader Award

· Alice Wilkes – AtkinsRéalis

· Fran Leonard – Arup

· Josh Harding – Severn Trent

Innovation Award

· ONE Creative Environments Ltd

· Larsen Truss Panel Technology – WB Timber Innovations

People and Culture Award

· Seddon Construction ltd

· Severn Trent Water’s Capital Sustainability Team – Severn Trent Water

· Speller Metcalfe

SME of the Year Award

· Site Management Services – SMS

· Pulse Consult

·  Zeal Recruitment


Residential Property of the Year

To be announced on the night….

Delivering Value Award

· The Elgar Unit, Worcestershire – Speller Metcalfe, Pinnegar Hayward Design, Couch Consulting Engineers, Stewart Associates

· Red Six

· Stratford Riverside – Pulse Consult Ltd, Stratford Town Trust, Coventry & Warwickshire Local Enterprise Partnership, Stratford on Avon District Council

Headline Sponsor

View all sponsors >>

Awards Online

Industry Partners

Constructing Excellence Midlands Logo

Contact Us:

c/o Blizzards Consulting Limited
Radclyffe House
66-68 Hagley Road
B16 8PF

Connect with us:

©2024 Website Build by Brace Creative Agency